3:30 p.m. – 0012 Westbrook (Divinity School)

1. Welcome / Announcements

2. Approval of minutes from the April 16, 2015 meeting (minutes)

3. Nomination of candidates for earned degrees

4. [EXECUTIVE SESSION]: VOTE on Honorary Degrees for 2016

5. VOTE: proposed master’s degree in analytical political economy
     (MAPE responses REVISED) (proposal) (Provost letter and APC resolution)

6. Consent item: reports from the chairs of the following:

    1. Academic Programs Committee: Professor Ed Balleisen
     (APC Report 2014-15) (APC Overview – answer to query from AC member)

    2. University Priorities Committee: Professor Peter Feaver (UPC Report 2014-15)

    3. Global Priorities Committee: Professor Susan Alberts (GPC Report 2014-15)

    4. Athletic Council: Professor Jim Coleman (Athletic Council Report 2014-15)

7. Faculty satisfaction survey presentation – Dr. Nancy Allen, Vice Provost for Faculty Diversity & Faculty Development (Survey Highlights)

8. Final report from the co-chairs of the Academic Council Diversity Task Force – Professors Nan Jokerst & Trina Jones (Report)