Academic Council Meeting
April 15, 2021
3:30 – 5:00 PM
Via Zoom

1. Welcome / Announcements: Chair Kerry Haynie

2. Approval of the March 18, 2021 meeting minutes (minutes)

3. Draft report from the Academic Council’s Ad Hoc Committee on NTT-RR Faculty Designations: Professor Sherryl Broverman (document)

4. Presentation from the Sanford School of Public Policy for an Executive Master’s Degree in National Security Policy: Judith Kelley, Dean of the Sanford School, Mark Hart, Director, Digital Learning and Tim Nichols, Visiting Professor of the Practice & Executive Director for the Counterterrorism and Public Policy Fellowship Program
Q&A from APC
APC Resolution
Memo from MAC
Provost's Memo

5. [EXECUTIVE SESSION]: Honorary Degrees for Commencement 2022. Candidates proposed have been posted on the Academic Council’s Sakai site since 4/05/21. Q & A if needed before vote is conducted via Qualtrics later this month.