3:30 p.m. – 0012 Westbrook (Divinity School)

3:00 PM: Orientation for new Council members

A reception to welcome new Council members will immediately follow the meeting in the hallway outside of 0012 Westbrook.

1.    Announcements

2.    Approve minutes from the March 24 meeting (minutes)

3.    Election of  ECAC members (ballots distributed and collected at approximately 4:30PM) (bios)

4.    Election of the Faculty Secretary (Faculty Secretary Nomination)

5.    2010 Faculty Survey Report  –  Provost Peter Lange & Vice Provost for Faculty Diversity & Development, Nancy Allen (background)

6.    An Overview of Research and Research Administration at Duke University – Jim Siedow, Vice Provost for Research and Sally Kornbluth, Vice Dean, Research, School of Medicine

7.    [EXECUTIVE SESSION]:  Honorary Degrees 2012 – Information item – vote taken at the May Council meeting